Dear Rice

Dear Rice,
Forgive me for this might be the end of our relationship. I know that we’ve been together for more than 3 decades, but I must say goodbye to you now. O please don’t cry, I will still see you at least once a day. And I promise you that during that time I will give you my undivided attention. So please wipe those tears away because the thought of leaving you is killing me too. Just imagine my feeling when I have to meet Mr. Banana instead of you in the morning. Though he is undeniably very sweet, but he is nothing compared to you. You complete me. You fulfill me. And to think of replacing you with Mr. Veggie in the evening, ohhh…the misery! He is so bland that I need to find other more interesting companions just to bear with him. I really miss you Rice. I really do. I am afraid that if that cruel Mr. Scale does not change his opinion of me, I would possibly have to leave you forever! Ohhh… I cannot imagine living the world without you my dear Rice. But it is what must be done. This is the sacrifice that I have to make and I really hope you would understand. In the mean time, I am sure you will find somebody new pretty soon. Please forget me. Audieu my love.

Your Former Devoted Lover,

Me

31 thoughts on “Dear Rice

  1. santipanon said: serius niy diet ga ma’em nasi, selamat berjuang yah ir melawan keinginan makan nasi kekkeke 😀

    Yes, for now…he..he..he…ke depannya gak tahu deh. Makasih San. Aku tuh sedih banget beneran lo pisah sama nasi, tp makan siang teteup makan nasi kok…jd cuma dikurangi porsinya, bukan putus sama sekali.

  2. wow. . . nice letter . . .i hope that i can do same with u, say goodbye to rice. . .but it’s hard. . .Nana have a strong relationship with the rice, hu uh,but wat mba irma, gut lak yah :p

  3. ahhahahahha….i have been cutting off rice for like few times in a week. cruel scale hasnt been nice to me. so m considering the honey cinammon drink weight loss regime. lets see if it works!

  4. rice to enon: dear enon, as hard as it is for me to comprehend the deceit that mr scale has been feeding you with all these times, i can only wish the both of us to do well without being together as often as we used to be. the memories…the memories! but, alas! mr scale has prevailed! in any event, rest assured that i shall always remain faithful to you, and always be there for you. my love! you know where and how to find me so, whenever you want me to be with you again someday in the future…. just call my name and i’ll be thereeee…. lah kok jadi jackson 5 seeeh!!! huahahahahahh!! hedeh hedeh hedeeh! berat badan naek kok nasi seeh nyang disalaiiinn??? =))

  5. hahahaahah halah hidup sekali koq disiksaa.Nikmati ajaa . Aku tuh gak pernah kurus dari sejak SMP . Diet gak pernah berhasil sumpaa. Senam jumpalitan ,kringet segelas ,gak mempannn!. Untungnya suami gak suka cewek ceking jadi ya bodo ahh. Yg penting OR tiap hari 30 mnt. Kalo laper minum susu fat free. Yg penting sehatlah. I have been in your situation ,but when I was single hehehehe.

  6. nanabiroe said: wow. . . nice letter . . .i hope that i can do same with u, say goodbye to rice. . .but it’s hard. . .Nana have a strong relationship with the rice, hu uh,but wat mba irma, gut lak yah :p

    Thank you Na…it is actually a very sad situation. Aku juga sebenarnya gak bisa pisah dari nasi…tp gimana ya..udah monkey diet tp beratnya segitu2 aja…celana2 juga masih sempit…ihiks…ihiks.

  7. mutiaraaceh said: Mami………..I cant stay without rice either deh…., serius tuh mau tinggalin nasi??? hihihi

    Hi..hi…hi..serius kok Tia. Utk saat ini looo…kalau minggu dpn berubah pikiran ya gak tau deh…he..he..he.

  8. honeyberryboo said: ahhahahahha….i have been cutting off rice for like few times in a week. cruel scale hasnt been nice to me. so m considering the honey cinammon drink weight loss regime. lets see if it works!

    That cruel Scale is so heartless Fir, I feel like throwing it out of the window sometimes 🙂 I am also considering liquid diet but won’t go there until I really need to. Hey…we could be diet-buddies!

  9. rozny said: rice to enon: dear enon, as hard as it is for me to comprehend the deceit that mr scale has been feeding you with all these times, i can only wish the both of us to do well without being together as often as we used to be. the memories…the memories! but, alas! mr scale has prevailed! in any event, rest assured that i shall always remain faithful to you, and always be there for you. my love! you know where and how to find me so, whenever you want me to be with you again someday in the future…. just call my name and i’ll be thereeee…. lah kok jadi jackson 5 seeeh!!! huahahahahahh!! hedeh hedeh hedeeh! berat badan naek kok nasi seeh nyang disalaiiinn??? =))

    Hua..ha…ha….nice reply Bang! I think Mr. Scale has been honest with me all along. It’s just me who couldn’t accept the reality. Ceritanya low-carb diet Bang…si nasi kan karbohidrat tuh jd kudu dikurangin. Sbg penggantinya ane musti banyak makan sayur2an dan buah2an yg emang selama ini ane gak gitu doyan. Moga2 aja setelah ini ane bisa jd kayak Heidi Klum…hua…ha…ha.

  10. atik4me said: hahahaahah halah hidup sekali koq disiksaa.Nikmati ajaa . Aku tuh gak pernah kurus dari sejak SMP . Diet gak pernah berhasil sumpaa. Senam jumpalitan ,kringet segelas ,gak mempannn!. Untungnya suami gak suka cewek ceking jadi ya bodo ahh. Yg penting OR tiap hari 30 mnt. Kalo laper minum susu fat free. Yg penting sehatlah. I have been in your situation ,but when I was single hehehehe.

    Mbak Atik, masalahnya dulu aku tuh kurus without even trying…jadinya sekarang pas sudah mengembang kayak bolu jd kelabakan…ha…ha…ha. Apa bagusnya cari suami baru aja yg doyan cewek2 mengembang ya? Hua…ha…ha. Aku juga tujuannya selain ngurangin berat dan ukuran baju juga biar sehat kok Mbak. Selama ini aku memang kurang sayur dan buah. Sejak nggak makan nasi kalau malam, jadi dipaksa utk makan sayur yg buanyaaaak (kalo enggak pasti kelaperan soalnya).

  11. w12d said: diet nasi???karna berat naek??napa ga olahraga teratur n makanan seimbang….so ga usah pake yg namanya diet beras….

    Ini sih bukan sekedar naek Wid…ini sudah overweight kalau untuk aku yg gak seberapa tinggi. Maksudnya ngurangin nasi juga supaya pasokan makanannya lbh seimbang Wid. Olahraga udah, aku rutin aerobik tiap hari 30 menit. Tp kalau sudah usia segini sih memang akan jauh lbh sulit utk nurunin berat dng usaha yg biasa2 aja krn metabolisme tubuh sudah menurun. Jd memang diperlukan langkah2 yg agak2 extreme tp gak berbahaya. Jng sampai anorexia atau bulimia aja.

  12. dhinacung said: Aduh Mbak Ir…ikut2an terjangkit virus banana ya????

    Kalau Banana Diet udah dari kemarin2 Dhin. Tp gak begitu berhasil buat aku, jd aku musti ngurangin nasi juga kayaknya.

  13. penuhcinta said: Ini sih bukan sekedar naek Wid…ini sudah overweight kalau untuk aku yg gak seberapa tinggi. Maksudnya ngurangin nasi juga supaya pasokan makanannya lbh seimbang Wid. Olahraga udah, aku rutin aerobik tiap hari 30 menit. Tp kalau sudah usia segini sih memang akan jauh lbh sulit utk nurunin berat dng usaha yg biasa2 aja krn metabolisme tubuh sudah menurun. Jd memang diperlukan langkah2 yg agak2 extreme tp gak berbahaya. Jng sampai anorexia atau bulimia aja.

    hhhhhmmmmmm………gitu yah…….semoga beruntung aja deh………………..aku ikutan nyorakin ajah……..n__________________n

  14. penuhcinta said: That cruel Scale is so heartless Fir, I feel like throwing it out of the window sometimes 🙂 I am also considering liquid diet but won’t go there until I really need to. Hey…we could be diet-buddies!

    haha yes indeed. i have made several changes, like eating more veggy. i just wanna lose a couple of pounds, or maybe 5kg…dont know how many pound is tht.

  15. btw do give the cinammon honey regime…u have t drink it before bed time..and first thing in the morning. it cuts of colestrol from body and burns fat down as cinammon has fat burning properties.ill see if it works!

  16. w12d said: hhhhhmmmmmm………gitu yah…….semoga beruntung aja deh………………..aku ikutan nyorakin ajah……..n__________________n

    Kok semoga beruntung, semoga berhasil kali… Makasih ya Wid.

  17. honeyberryboo said: haha yes indeed. i have made several changes, like eating more veggy. i just wanna lose a couple of pounds, or maybe 5kg…dont know how many pound is tht.

    I have to admit that i wasn’t very health-conscious when it comes to eating because I’ve never had weight problems before (except after giving birth…which I lost it though not completely after the first year thanks to baby rearing). Switching from the food I really like to veggies has been tough, but alhamdulillah I could tolerate eating raw spinach (fresh ones) and carrots after a couple of days of not eating rice for dinner.

  18. honeyberryboo said: btw do give the cinammon honey regime…u have t drink it before bed time..and first thing in the morning. it cuts of colestrol from body and burns fat down as cinammon has fat burning properties.ill see if it works!

    OK…I’ll check it out. They say bananas also burn fat.

  19. penuhcinta said: Kok semoga beruntung, semoga berhasil kali… Makasih ya Wid.

    ya beruntung dan berhasil kamsudnya………………..hehehehehehehehe……………hayo semangat……..

  20. duabadai said: surat yang bikin terharu biru T_Tgood luck on your diet program!

    Sampai nangis2 bombay ya? Aku juga pas ngetiknya sambil menahan tangisi..ihiks (gak ding…he…he). Thanks for your support.

Makasih ya udah kasih komen.

