Target Spring & Summer


Maaf ya…kalau akhir2 ini aku suka posting yg gloomy2. Bukan sekedar excuse sih, tp memang cuaca yg dingin dan banyak mendung bisa bikin mood orang jd bete banget…malah bisa sampai cabin fever krn kelamaan terkurung di dlm rumah.

So…to lift up my mood, I decided to make a list of things I would like to do in Spring and Summer:

* Watching and enjoying the blooming flowers

* Going to the park near the lake

* Going to the beach (which is actually at a lake)

* Watching the migrating birds, squirrels, and all the lovely color birds.

* Joining the summer programs at the public library

* Dragging my busy Indonesian friends for a picnic and making them delicious foods

* Meeting some of my old friends from the university

* Finishing my stories

* Writing in my new blog dedicated to poetry and stories (Just have to push myself to start…even though it’s really hard)

* Potty training my lovely D.

* Taking up regular swimming. (the rec. center has a women’s only hours…must use the opportunity which I didn’t have back when I was in Indonesia)

* Preparing a fun birthday for my I, my dear husband, and for our anniversary.

* Having lots of ice cream! Yippi….

* Taking morning walks or bicycle rides (kring…kring…goes…goes)

* Taking the kids to the Summer Splash in the park

* Taking the kids to see the fire trucks during the annual open house at the Fire Station.

* Going to the State Fair (or any other country fairs nearby)

* Going to a or some Train Show/s (my kids would just love it)

* Going to either Chicago or St. Louis (depends on the budget :))

* Taking pictures like crazy and sharing them with my good friends and family

Sementara list-nya segini dulu, kalau ada tambahan bisa menyusul di episode blog berikutnya..he..he.

24 thoughts on “Target Spring & Summer

  1. laurasaid said: kalo lora: Lose 20 pounds, or more! ahahahhaha…

    Iya Lora…aku akan jg tulis akan lbh rajin exercising…tp I’ve got over the dream to shed some weight…soalnya meskipun udah diet monyet…timbangannya gak turun2..sebel deh..pdhal jeans yg lama udah ada yg muat lagi lo.

  2. laurasaid said: if the weight remain the same, but you can wear some of your old clothings..that means you’re gaining muscle and loosing body fat… YEAY!!!… You should be happy!

    Really? I’ve heard of that before, but couldn’t believe it myself because I just do the diet without any exercising. But, that’s one positive way of looking at it! Thanks Lora…you just made my day!

  3. awwwwwwwwww !!!! i like your list, i should come up with a list too..so i dont miss out on spring..and next thing i know..i missed making use of the beautiful weather…and winter comes knocking on my door. if you come to chicago, dont forget to give yr buddy here a call. =) !!!

  4. honeyberryboo said: awwwwwwwwww !!!! i like your list, i should come up with a list too..so i dont miss out on spring..and next thing i know..i missed making use of the beautiful weather…and winter comes knocking on my door. if you come to chicago, dont forget to give yr buddy here a call. =) !!!

    Thank you! I was doing it to overcome the winter blues. Just reading the list makes me smile and eager to do more things. Yes…you should make a list too and I bet you’ll find more variety of things to do since you are already good at cooking and hand-crafting! Of course, if I come to Chicago, I’ll call you for sure.

  5. penuhcinta said: Thank you! I was doing it to overcome the winter blues. Just reading the list makes me smile and eager to do more things. Yes…you should make a list too and I bet you’ll find more variety of things to do since you are already good at cooking and hand-crafting! Of course, if I come to Chicago, I’ll call you for sure.

    those will not be in my list for spring. spring is so short, to be spending time at home. heee !!! i find the flowers disappear so quickly..wish they linger on longer.

  6. honeyberryboo said: those will not be in my list for spring. spring is so short, to be spending time at home. heee !!! i find the flowers disappear so quickly..wish they linger on longer.

    Good points! Yap…you’re right…the flowers came in a snap and then they’re gone. Better get ready with a camera to freeze the moment.

  7. nanabiroe said: Weew..Cuaca gloomy2, kegiatan jalan terus…Emang kapan neh anniversary-nya? Dah kawin perak yak? Slamat yah…

    Ini baru rencana sih Na….beberapa bisa langsung dilakukan spt menulis, tp kebanyakan baru bisa dilakukan kalau cuaca di luar sudah mendukung. Ha..ha…belum perak kok…baru mau akan 8 tahun bulan Mei nanti. Makasih ya Na.

  8. proud2bewifenmom said: waaahh seru” mbak..planning plg ke indonya kapan?

    Makasih…mudah2an semuanya bisa terlaksana. Pulangnya gak tahun ini kayaknya…masih mari menabung…he..he.

  9. ayuristina said: nambah,,,,,,,,,,,bikin tahu isi,masak mie rebus,,,,bikin teh anget,,,,,,bikin wedang jahe,,,,,,,,,selimutan,,,,,,,,

    Itu sih buat sekarang2 ini yg memang lg dingin…he…he. Kalau Spring dan Summer malah pingin rujakan bareng teman2 di sini..he..he.

  10. frendhie said: sama saja.. mo new year, mo summer, resolution is always good to start…

    Yap…so true. Ndhie…..jangan2 kamu waktu kecil tercebur di panci isi ramuan kebijakan ya?

  11. w12d said: ntu asli fotonya…..??keren bisa dapet fotonya dari jarak deket………..n_n

    Asli dong…kebetulan bebek2nya lg mendarat di samping student center dan aku lg di situ dng kameraku (selalu bawa sih emang). Makasih Wid, mrk kayaknya sudah biasa ketemu manusia, makanya gak langsung terbang saat didekati.

  12. hitungmundur said: What a list!?I bet a buck, if you put ’em all at once into your cell phone memory, the battery shall running out of charge….

    Is this supposed to be a compliment?

Makasih ya udah kasih komen.

